By Request: “How do you get your squares so square?”


Michelle at From Home makes the ‘squarest’ squares! I just had to find out her secret and now she’s kindly shared it with everyone!

From Home Crochet

I was chatting with Heather of Keep Calm and Crochet on UK, and she asked me how I managed to get the corners on one of our previous CAL squares so square. I admitted it wasn’t really a big secret; I just added a row.

I did promise her I would blog about it though, so you can all see that my amazing trick, isn’t as amazing as one would think. 😉

So, the square in question is the Harriett Square by Carolyn Christmas. If you clicked that link, you would see the corners were a little rounded looking on the completed square. When I made my square up, as I neared the end, I realized I should have adjusted my hook slightly. My square was a little short for my liking, and it would require too much stretching to reach the 12″ I need for my afghan.

My…

View original post 295 more words

Leave a Reply

