Feeling Springy!


It was a balmy 16 degrees here in Staffordshire today which for the beginning of March is almost unheard of!  There wasn’t a cloud in the blue blue sky and it was such a lovely looking day we decided to go out for an afternoon country walk.  

DSC02336

It was great to get outside and enjoy the fresh air!  You almost don’t realise how cooped up you can become in winter until you can go outside comfortably again; most recently here it’s been a case of only going outside if you have to because it’s been so cold and unpleasant.  

I noticed little bits of green showing through in the woods today which is quite exciting.  I know it’s not officially Spring for another two weeks but today it felt really Springy!  I felt that winter is finally over (or soon will be) for another year and hurrah to that!

DSC02391

When we got home we enjoyed a chocolate brownie, that Little G and I had made earlier, with a nice cuppa tea….yes they did taste as good as they look!

DSC02329

and as Little G played with her Lego (new found passion!) with Daddy I sat and had a little hooky time.  

And on my hook?  Well funny you should ask, it was something entirely unplanned and the folks in my Facebook CAL group are to blame for showing off theirs!  I’ve started working the Sophie’s Universe CAL by the most fabulous Dedri Uys from Look At What I Made.  

01+Logo

I’m a fair few weeks behind but I’m in no mad rush.  I’m just really enjoying making it!  I’m using a 4mm (US size G hook) and some 8ply double knit yarn from my stash (I’m trying to be good and use some up before buying more – we’ll just have to see how well I do with that!).  I’m only going to use the 7 colours (as shown above) in total so it’s going to be fun to work out the placement of my colours.  

I’m finding it really quite therapeutic working in rounds with the different stitches that complete each round – it’s certainly keeping my interest.  I’ll be sure to let you know how I get on as it gets bigger!

https://keepcalmandcrochetonuk.wordpress.com/

 

2 thoughts on “Feeling Springy!

Leave a Reply

